Foundation board

The foundation board comprises representatives from the funding agencies of the city, state and government and the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the scientific advisory board. The house of Saxe-Weimar and Eisenach is represented with a seat on the foundation board.

Members of the foundation board

Prof. Dr. Benjamin-Immanuel Hoff 
Thuringian State Chancellery
Chairman of the foundation board

Ministry Director Dr. Günter Winands
Office head for the Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media
Deputy chairman of the Foundation Board

Michael Prince of Saxe-Weimar and Eisenach

Ministerialrätin Silvia Neubauer
Federal Ministry of Finance

Ministerialdirigent Matthias Machts
Thuringian Ministry of Finance

Peter Kleine
Mayor of the City of Weimar

Dr. Peter D. Krause
Member of Weimar City Council

Dr. Samuel Wittwer
Prussian Palaces and Gardens Foundation Berlin-Brandenburg
Deputy chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board

Chairperson of the Scientific Advisory Board

Projects of the Klassik Stiftung Weimar are funded by the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) and the Free State of Thuringia, represented by the State Chancellery of Thuringia, Department of Culture and the Arts.

The website of Klassik Stiftung Weimar uses cookies in order to provide you with an optimal service. By using this website, you agree. to Data protection